I've had a couple of friends talk to me recently about starting a teaching studio from the ground up. I had the opportunity to do this a few years ago at the first church I served at and have taught at many  different types of arts academies and studios, from private studios to music stores to churches. Below is a starter guide for anyone thinking about starting an arts academy in their church. Though it is targeted at the church, most of the ideas (if not all of them) would also work if someone is thinking about opening up a private studio or teaching out of a music store. I hope to build this into a useable resource for those interested. Please feel free to add questions or comments at the end of the blog. 


This is a long one, so I thought I would offer it as a scrollable document below. You can also download it from the link below. 
starting_an_arts_academy_through_a_local_church.doc
File Size: 38 kb
File Type: doc
Download File




Leave a Reply.