With the advent of ukulele lessons, I've been watching a lot of videos of some really talented uke players. Here are some of my favorites, in no particular order...   
                                   (Note: I'm not including IZ, as he was the feature of the previous uke post)

james hill

jake shimabukuro

blue dean carcione

sungha jung

(if possible, jung is an even better guitarist than ukulele player. Check out all of his videos. You won't be disappointed. )
So, that's a random sampling of what I've been listening to. What are some of your favorites? 
Josh
7/13/2011 12:57:07 pm

My favorite uke players? Besides Iz, I'd hafta say Narciso Lobo. Daniel Adams is very good. And I really like Danielle Ate the Sandwich.

Reply
shane
7/14/2011 12:09:40 am

Nice! The quirkiness of Danielle Ate the Sandwich reminded me of Kate Micucci: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVmecFAOB94

Reply



Leave a Reply.